2 more teams will be unable to compete in Free Fire World Series 2021 due to Singapore travel restrictions

The first global tournament of 2021 Free Fire Esports, the Free Fire World Series 2021, is scheduled for May 22nd and 29th. The event is an offline affair and will take place in Singapore.

However, due to the second wave of Covid-19 in the South Asian region, many countries are banning travel in the region to prevent the spread of the virus. Singapore, the host of FFWS 2021, is one such country that has barred visitors from the sub-continent. Travel restrictions will commence on May 2.

In the latest development, Garena has notified interested parties that due to new travel restrictions, teams from Bangladesh and Pakistan won’t be able to travel to Singapore to compete in the FWS 2021.

Team TG from Pakistan and Team Riot from Bangladesh will be excluded from the World Series.

Garena Free Fire Free Fire esports India Free Fire World Series 2021 Singapore Published 02 May 2021, 22:54 IST

Source link

Leave a Comment